General Knowledge MCQs 2021-22

The Permanent Secretariat of OIC is located in______.
A) Makkah
B) Madina
C) Jeddah
D) Riyadh

The largest democratic country in the world is______.
A) United States
B) United Kingdom
C) China
D) India

The currency of Israel is______.
A) Euro
B) Shekel
C) Forint
D) Krone

Which from the following countries is NOT a member of the European Union?
A) Norway
B) Ireland
C) Malta
D) Estonia

The Permanent Secretariat of SAARC is located in_____.
A) Islamabad, Pakistan
B) New Delhi, India
C) Kathmandu, Nepal
D) Colombo, Srilanka

Suez Canal is between_______.
A) Arabian Sea and Red Sea
B) Red Sea and North Sea
C) Mediterranean Sea and North Sea
D) Mediterranean Sea and Red Sea

The capital of Canada is_____.
A) Tirane
B) Ottawa
C) Athens
D) Luxembourg

3 May is observed internationally as ____.
A) Labour day
B) Environment day
C) Earth Day
D) Press Freedom Day

The headquarter of Green Peace International is located in____.
A) Amsterdam
B) Geneva
C) Lisbon
D) Austria

The most powerful organ of the United Nation is________.
A) General Assembly
B) Security Council
C) Secretariate
D) International Court of Justice

MCQs Covered ⬇Go Ahead⬇

OIC changed its name from Organization of Islamic Conference to Organization of Islamic Cooperation in_____.
A) 1991
B) 1999
C) 2001
D) 2011

Which from the following countries does NOT yield veto power?
A) United States
B) United Kingdom
C) Canada
D) France

The largest ocean of the world is_____.
A) Atlantic
B) Pacific
C) Indian
D) None of these

Which from the following country is not a member of D8?
A) India
B) Pakistan
C) Nigeria
D) Turkey

Which country on the map of the world, appears as “Long shoe”?
A) Portugal
B) Italy
C) Greece
D) Hungary

The North Atlantic treaty (NATO) was signed in_____.
A) 1945
B) 1947
C) 1949
D) 1951

World Trade Organization (WTO) was established in____.
A) 1980
B) 1985
C) 1990
D) 1995

The headquarter of Red Cross is in_____.
A) New York
B) Washington
C) Geneva
D) The Hague

The world highest mountain is in _____.
A) China
B) Pakistan
C) Nepal
D) India

The moto of UNO is _____.
A) It’s your world!
B) Life for all!
C) Peace!
D) Love and Peace!

MCQS Covered ⬇ Go Ahead ⬇

The headquarter of NATO is located in ____.
A) New York
B) Paris
C) Geneva
D) Brussels

The European Union’s working capital is in ____.
A) London
B) Lisbon
C) Austria
D) Brussels

The D8 is an organization of eight____ countries.
A) Developed
B) Developing
C) Asian
D) African

There are ___ non-permanent members of the security council.

A) 5
B) 7
C) 10
D) 15

The currency of Indonesia is______.

A) rupiah
B) dinar
C) rangit
D) riyal

The United Nations was founded on____:
A) March 24, 1945
B) October 24, 1945
C) March 24, 1949
D) October 24, 1950

Which country from the following is NOT the member of UNO?

A) Vatican City
B) Afghanistan
C) North Korea
D) Vietnam

The International Court of Jusitce (ICJ) is located in____: 
A) New York
B) Washington
C) Geneva
D) The Hague

There are ____ members of SAARC.
A) 5
B) 6
C) 7
D) 8

Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) has ____ official languages.

A) 1
B) 2
C) 3
D) 4

MCQs Covered ⬇ Go Ahead ⬇

1. Who was the first president of the constitution assembly of Pakistan? Quaid-e-Azam

2. After how many years did Pakistan get her first constitution? 9 years

3. What document was firstly drafted to give pace to constitution making process? Objective Resolution

4. When the constituent assembly passed the Objective Resolution? 12th March 1949

5. When Mohammad Ali Bogra presented Bogra Formula in the assembly? October 1953

6. Who was Mohammad Ali Bogra? Prime Minister

7. What is the other name of Mohammad Ali Bogra Formula? Constitutional Formula

8. When first constitution of Pakistan was inforced? 23rd March 1956

9. Who was the prime minister of Pakistan during enforcement of first constitution? Ch.Mohammad Ali

10.What official name was given to Pakistan in 1956 constitution? Islamic Republic Of Pakistan

11.What age was prescribed for President in 1956 constitution?40 years

12.In respect of religion what term was set for President and Prime Minister in 1956 constitution?
President must be Muslim and PM may be non-muslim

13. What was the official language declared in 1956 constitution? Urdu & Bangali

14. Who abrogated ( منسوخ ) constitution of 1956? Iskander Mirza

15. When the first constitution was abrogated and Martial Law was Proclaimed? October 1958

MCQs Completed ★彡 ⬇ 彡★
Your Level - Good to Go ☺
General Knowledge 33%